Roundels of the World

Katanga Letter 'K' Africa South Africa Map

Province of Katanga seceded on the 11th July 1960, after Zaire, the former Belgian Congo, gained its independance. Its air force operated 3 Fouga Magisters. It is the most southern region of current Democratic Republic of Congo.
Roundel Top

© 2002-2006 Roundels of the World - Contact - Updated on 31.12.02, hits. Valid HTML 4.01!