Roundels of the World

Yugoslavia Letter 'Y' Europe Balkans Map

Until the 1st of January 1992, the Socialist Federative Republic of Yugoslavia was formed of six republics : Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, today independant republics, and also Serbia and Montenegro. They were the last two components of the Federative Republic of Yougoslavia, named today Serbia and Montenegro.
Flag Top

Flag, three horizontal stripes, blue white red, yellow-border red star in the middle.

The Yougoslav flag has been used as a fin flag, painted across the whole tail.
Photo Jacques Bellanger :

Roundel Top

Roundel, red star with a yellow border, over a white background with a wide blue border.

Roundel used from 1945 to 1992.
Photo JP :

© 2002-2006 Roundels of the World - Contact - Updated on 17.09.05, hits. Valid HTML 4.01!